Blink-182 Announce New Album 'NINE', See the Cover Art and Tracklist

The latest from the pop punk icons arrives on September 20

July 25, 2019

Blink-182 has finally revealed the details for their upcoming album.

NINE will arrive on September 20. The album features 15 tracks, including the lead single “Blame It On My Youth”, “Happy Days”, and the upcoming single “Darkside” which is due out on Friday. The band has been previewing “Darkside” for fans that text them at a number they announced earlier this week.

There’s some slight confusion over the title of NINE, with several sites noting that it’s the band’s eighth studio album. That is technically true, however after the success of blink-182’s breakout album, Dude Ranch, their debut album Cheshire Cat was re-released along with their demo titled Buddha being made available for the first time. Both were originally recorded under the name Blink, before a lawsuit prompted the addition of the 182.

Or, there’s also the possibility that the band is including their legendary live album, The Mark, Tom and Travis Show, which has remained a fan favorite since it was released in 2000. Either way, NINE is the ninth full album release from the band over the past 25 years.

"I think we're taking everything that we've done in the past and building on it. Which is what we want to always be doing" Mark Hoppus told us about NINE earlier this year. "I think it's a good combination of fast punk rock stuff, modern production, and taking a lot of risks and experimentation."

WATCH MORE: Blink-182 Preview Their New Album and Tour

NINE follows California, which was released in 2016 and is the first to feature Matt Skiba.

You can find the full tracklist for NINE below.

01. The First Time

02. Happy Days

03. Heaven

04. Darkside

05. Blame It On My Youth

06. Generational Divide

07. Run Away

08. Black Rain

09. I Really Wish I Hated You

10. Pin the Grenade

11. No Heart To Speak Of

12. Ransom

13. On Some Emo S**t

14. Hungover You

15. Remember To Forget Me